What to do, what to do?

Weekends really are the worst! I am bored so I want to drink but I decline invitations, too scared I might drink. So I’m at home devouring Oreos, popcorn, and gallons of water while marathoning masters of sex on showtime…All I need is a few cats (although my two dogs are sitting here staring at me) I was invited out tonight for a girls night, and although I know I would have enjoyed to be around people, I am unsure of my resolve so i figured safest bet is to sit at home.

Luckily I have no desire to drink so there is that and I’m sure I will be asleep soon so even though I am bored and lonely (again!) I AM SOBER and sobriety beats any of the alternatives.

Happy sober weekend everyone.

XO

RM

Leave a Reply

