Texans drink alcohol

Sorry I have been MIA. I have been trekking across the state of Texas (1280 miles to be exact) since I flew in Friday. I have not drank but it has been quite a chore. You know when people say “no one forced you to drink, no one opened your mouth and poured it in” well I was darn close to being forced to drink this weekend and I was very ill prepared for that. I know that alcohol and Texas are synonymous but I don’t think I realized how closely linked they are.

I will have a longer post tomorrow but I am exhausted from driving in flash floods all day and I have a, cross your fingers, really really really great job interview tomorrow.

Wish me luck again!

XO

RM

Leave a Reply

