Day 4 and 5

Day 4 and Day 5 have been pretty unremarkable. I still have not tried the Baclofen but I am going to this weekend if I get anxious. I wanted to drink last night since it was Friday and that tends to be my day to get black out drunk. It doesn’t help that I have wine leftover from Thanksgiving sitting in our pantry either. I had a pretty strong craving last night but again I am so scared that the medication will prove to be a placebo and then I will be back to square one. I also think its pretty pointless to try to quit drinking and go through all these steps and then just test myself like that.

The only side effects I would say I have experienced is I have had pretty bad headaches. Every morning I am waking up with like a pounding headache. I suppose it beats the hangover headache for sure but its still not fun to deal with. I also can say that I have spent the last week pretty depressed. My stomach has been fine and I have had normal pooping, I know TMI but I read a lot of reviews saying it caused constipation, and I don’t know about you but being constipated fucking sucks and I’m pretty happy I havent experienced that. Oh yeah and I am super thirsty ALL. THE. TIME. I have an appointment with my doctor Friday and I know she is going to try to put me on antidepressants. I am not sure why I have such an aversion but I just do not want to be a super medicated person. I think most people experience depression from time to time and drinking is a depressant so its hard for me to say whether this is normal or needs medical intervention. I really like her as a psychiatrist and she has numerous masters and PHD’s in addiction so I will trust her recommendations and give it a try.

I will do a post next time on the costs since I couldn’t find much on those details until I went in to get checked out.

Have a good weekend everyone!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

